EPL: Redknapp, Hasselbaink disagree over Saka’s penalty in Arsenal’s 4-2 win at Chelsea


Former Premier League stars, Jamie Redknapp and Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink shared a diverse opinion about the penalty awarded to Bukayo Saka during Arsenal’s 4-2 win over Chelsea on Wednesday

While Redknapp believes it was a spot-kick, Hasselbaink thinks otherwise.

Arsenal came on the back of three straight defeats to beat Thomas Tuchel’s Blues at Stamford Bridge on Wednesday.

“I think penalty,” Redknapp told Sky Sports.

“I think he gets himself in completely the wrong position, Azpilicueta. He’s not watching the ball, he grabs hold of him.

“He’s grabbed him, got hold of him, he’s all over him. It’s not an obvious wrong decision from the referee. I think that’s a penalty.”

Hasselbaink said: “Not for me. Saka knows what he’s doing and smartly, well done to the boy. He’s got to do whatever he’s got to do to win that match.

“But he’s holding his arm and then he goes down.”

Post a Comment