2023 election is revolt against APC misrule – Former PDP chairman, Baraje


A former national acting chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Alhaji Abubakar Kawu Baraje says the 2023 general elections will be a revolt against misrule and bad governance by the All Progressives Congress, APC, ruling government.

Speaking at a meeting of critical stakeholders of the party in Ilorin on Sunday, he lamented the current state of security, poor handling of the economy and hardships caused by the ruling APC government in both the State and the country at large.

Baraje said the PDP represents the hope of the masses and is in the position to rescue Kwara from retrogression and Nigeria from sinking further in 2023.

He appealed to leaders of the party in the State to come together and work for the success of the party across all levels in the forthcoming general elections.

In his remark, the party’s Senatorial candidate for Kwara Central in the 2023 elections, Malam Bolaji Abdullahi called on the leaders and members of the party to put their differences behind and unite in the interest of the party and the people.

The Kwara Central PDP chairman, Alhaji Ishiaq Owolabi, who hosted the stakeholders, urged for peace and unity, while soliciting support for the party’s candidates in next year’s general elections.

At the meeting, the party leaders deliberated on relevant issues, including unity of the PDP, state of governance in Kwara, as well as preparation of the party for the 2023 general elections.

Present at the meeting were other PDP elders and stakeholders, including, Alhaji Ishola Balogun Fulani, Barrister Saka Isahu, Alhaji Oba Ajara, and PDP State Secretary, Alhaji Rasaq Lawal.

Also in attendance were Ilorin East/South House of Representatives candidate, Hon. Wahab Issa, Alhaji Saka Kutujifu, Hajia Sarat Adebayo Ibrahim, Iya nKwara, Alhaja Nimota Ibrahim, the PDP State woman leader, Alhaja Risikat Abdullahi, among other party stakeholders from the four local government areas that make up Kwara Central – Ilorin West, Ilorin East, Asa and Ilorin South.

Post a Comment