Ogun Assembly to screen Abiodun’s new appointees


Ogun State House of Assembly is set to screen the five commissioner-nominees and four others recently nominated as Members of Statutory Commissions by Governor Dapo Abiodun.

The concerned individuals have been invited to appear before the lawmakers for the screening on Wednesday, August 3.

According to a statement by the Clerk, Mr. Deji Adeyemo, the screening would hold at the Assembly’s Conference Room 215 at 2 pm.

Adeyemo told each of the nominees to submit 30 copies of their Curriculum Vitae and Credentials to his office by 12 noon.

The Commissioner-nominees are Adijat Adeleye-Oladapo, Taiwo Oludotun, Hamzat Ganiyu, Ola Oresanya, and Abayomi Hunye.

The nominees for the Statutory Commissions are Mr. Adeleye Joseph Ademola for Teaching Service Commission; Hon. Onadeko Onamusi for House of Assembly Service Commission; Princess Adesola Ayoola Elegbeji and Hon. Akinpelu Aina Nurudeen for Judicial Service Commission.

Saga Gist recalls that Gov Abiodun had earlier transmitted the list of the nominees to the Assembly in separate correspondences, seeking their approval.

Post a Comment