EPL: Teams that qualified for Champions League, Europa League, Europa Conference confirmed


The 2020/2021 Premier League season was concluded on Sunday, May 23.

Manchester City, who have been confirmed champions for a while now, got to lift the trophy in front of their fans.

Pep Guardiola’s men rounded off the season with a 5-0 win over Everton.

However, the real drama was in the fight for two Champions League slots, with Manchester United assured of second place.

Leicester City failed to qualify for Europe’s top competition, thanks to a 4-2 defeat to Tottenham Hotspur.

It meant that the remaining two Champions League spots were taken by Chelsea and Liverpool.

The Blues lost 2-1 to Aston Villa, while the Reds saw off Crystal Palace 2-0.

Leicester and West Ham will play in the Europa League, while Spurs will compete in the newly created Europa Conference League.

Post a Comment