Buhari makes new appointments into Federal Housing Authority


President Muhammadu Buhari, Thursday, approved the constitution of the Board of Federal Housing Authority (FHA) for a period of three years.

The President also reappointed Sen. Lawal Shuaibu, Zamfara State, as Chairman of the board.

Other members of the Board are: Modestus Umenzekwe, Anambra State; Mumini I. Hanafi, Kwara State; Adamu Maina Dadi, Yobe State; Eng. Adamu Ismaila, Adamawa State; Barr. Zubairu S.N, Nasarawa State; Chinyere Anokwuru, Abia State; Yinka Ogunsulire, Ondo State: Veronica N. Shinnaan, Plateau State; Aleruchi Cookey-Gam, Rivers State and Olajumoke O. Akinwunmi, Ogun State.

According to his Spokesman, Garba Shehu, the President Buhari’s approval of the appointment into the Board of FHA takes into cognisance requisite competence, experience and network in the housing industry to actualize the Administration’s vision of providing decent and affordable housing for Nigerians.

Post a Comment