Carabao Cup: He’s right there, I don’t get it – Chalobah criticizes referee over Keita’s tackle


Chelsea defender, Trevoh Chalobah has criticised referee Stuart Attwell for allowing Naby Keita’s tackle to go unpunished during Chelsea’s Carabao Cup final defeat against Liverpool on Sunday.

Liverpool defeated Chelsea 11-10 on penalties after the match ended goalless after 120 minutes at Wembley.

During the encounter, Chelsea were furious after Keita was not even given a yellow card for his challenge on Chalobah in the 58th minute.

Keita missed the ball completely and his studs raked down the inner thigh of Chalobah, who needed stitches for the wound.

Attwell did not consult VAR over Keita’s tackle and the Liverpool midfielder was not even given a yellow card for his challenge.

After the game, Chalobah shared a clip of the tackle on his Twitter account along with the caption: “Had to get stitches because of this. Referee is right there I don’t get it??”

Post a Comment