Olubadan-in-Council promotes Ex-Oyo Governor, Ladoja to Otun Olubadan


Members of the Olubadan-in-Council have announced the upward movement of some of the council members.

The approval became necessary due to the announcement of Dr Lekan Balogun as the 42nd Olubadan of Ibadan land.

Our correspondent recalls that the position of Olubadan became vacant due to the demise of the immediate past Olubadan, Oba Saliu Akanmu Adetunji, who joined his ancestors on Sunday, 2nd January this year.

It was gathered at the weekend that some of the High Chiefs in the Otun line (Civil line) have been promoted ahead of the inauguration of Balogun as the new Olubadan of Ibadan.

The Otun Balogun of Ibadan land, High Chief Tajudeen Ajibola, made the disclosure while addressing journalists after the council’s meeting.

He said that some High Chiefs in the Otun line have also been promoted.

Those that were also promoted included High Chief Eddy Oyewole, who was promoted from Ashipa to Osi-Olubadan; High Chief Abiodun Kola-Daisi, who moved from Ekerin to Ashipa Olubadan; and High Chief Hamidu Ajibade, who moved from Ekarun to Ekerin Olubadan.

Senior Chief Adebayo Akande has moved from Maye to Ekarun Olubadan.

Ajibola said the council also took note of the necessary promotion and reconstitution of the Olubadan-in-Council occasioned by the elevation of the Otun to the position of Olubadan.

He said, “Is the upward movement of High Chief Rashidi Ladoja, Osi Olubadan to Otun Olubadan; High Chief Eddy Oyewole Ashipa to Osi-Olubadan; High Chief Abiodun Kola-Daisi, Ekerin to Ashipa Olubadan; High Chief Hamidu Ajibade, Ekarun to Ekerin Olubadan and the new member that will join the Council is Senior Chief Adebayo Akande from Maye to Ekarun Olubadan.”

Post a Comment