Osun guber APC primary: Aregbesola loses ward to Oyetola


Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun State has won the Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola’s ward in the ongoing primary election of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Aregbesola, who was absent, lost his ward – Ward 8, Ifofin – in Ilesa East Local Government to Oyetola on Saturday.

The leader of Aregbesola loyalists at the ward, Saheed Adegoke, confirmed to journalists the Minister was not around to vote due to an assignment from the President.

At Aregbesola’s ward, his candidate, Moshood Adeoti, polled 146 votes while Oyetola polled 309.

Post a Comment