2023: Results of Kwara PDP primaries for HoR, state assembly emerge


Results of the Kwara State Peoples Democratic party, PDP’s primary elections held on Sunday for aspirants seeking elective positions into the House of Representatives and the state Assembly, have started to trickle in.

Saga Gist reports that for Asa/Ilorin West, Ibrahim Ajia, emerged winner with 82 votes to beat two other contestants, S.S.Warah and Oba Aluko, who scored five and one votes respectively for the House of Representatives seat, in the Kwara Central Senatorial District.

A former member of the House of Representatives, Wahab Issa, again, got another shot for the Ilorin East/South House of Representatives seat, with 36 votes beating Yusuf Saka Eletu and Raheem Jimoh Agboola, who scored 32 and three votes respectively.

However, two candidates emerged through consensus arrangement in Kwara South Senatorial District.

They are Hassan Oyeleke for Ifelodun/Offa/Oyun Federal House of Representatives and Dare Bankole, for Irepodun/Isin/Ekiti/Oke-Ero Federal House of Representatives.

Reports from Kwara North Senatorial District, indicated that Idris Musa Buko, emerged the candidate for Baruten/Kaiama House of Representatives seat, while Hon. Bello Olatunde Emmanuel, also emerged for Edu/Moro/Patigi House of Representatives seat.

Post a Comment