APC primary: 95 guber aspirants, 241 Senate hopefuls, 821 pick HoR forms


Ahead of Tuesday’s deadline, no fewer than 95 governorship aspirants have obtained the expression of interest and nomination forms of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as of the close of work on Thursday.

Also, 17 presidential aspirants, including one female presidential aspirant, have picked their forms.

While the male aspirants paid N100 million each, the female aspirant paid N30 million as directed by the party.

Saga Gist checks revealed that the ruling party had on Wednesday announced the extension for the sale of forms to allow new entrants into the race.

The National Organising Secretary, Sulaiman Arugugu revealed that 241 aspirants have picked Senatorial forms, while 821 aspirants so far have purchased the expression of interest and nomination forms for House of Representatives.

He added that 1,505 aspirants are vying for the party’s tickets in the 36 States House of Assembly.

As of Thursday, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, the youngest presidential aspirant Nicholas Bello, Ekiti State governor, Dr. John Kayode Fayemi, Minister of Transportation, Hon. Rotimi Amaechi, former Senate President, Sen. Ken Nnamani and Minister of Labour and productivity, Chris Ngige and Jigawa State governor, Abubakar Badaru have picked forms.

Others are Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State, Ebonyi State governor, Dave Umahi, former Imo State governor, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Minister of State, Education, Hon. Chukwuemeka Nwajuiba, former Governor of Lagos State, Senator Bola Tinubu and Uju Kennedy, the only female aspirant.

Post a Comment