Governor Abiodun appoints five new Commissioners in Ogun

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has nominated five persons as Commissioners in his cabinet.

The five commissioner nominees are Taiwo Oludotun, Hamzat Ganiyu, Adijat Adeleye-Oladapo, Ola Oresanya and Abayomi Hunye.

The names of the five nominees have been sent to the Ogun State House of Assembly for confirmation.

On Thursday, the lawmakers acknowledged the receipt of the letter from Gov Abiodun, seeking approval for the nominees’ confirmation.

The letter dated June 30, 2022, was ready by the Speaker, Olakunle Oluomo.

Meanwhile, Oluomo has committed Abiodun’s nomination to the Selection Committee for further legislative actions

Post a Comment