Two PDP chairmen defect to APC in Kogi


Two Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, ward chairmen in Kogi Local Government Area, Unit leaders and a former Special Adviser, weekend, defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC.

The two Chairmen who defected are Muhammed Ozahi and Abdulkarim Shaibu Saikayi.

They duo were the former Ward Chairmen of Girinya and KKSE, respectively.

They defected alongside thousands of their members.

Equally, Hon Ibrahim Usman Egye, also a former strong pillar of the opposition party joined the APC with his supporters from different ethnic groups.

Others who equally defected were the Next level Vanguard group Chairman, Comrade Abdullahi Omare Muhammed who led some of its members to the APC, explaining that they have given out their best to the PDP but they have not been rewarded.

According to the defectors, they have seen that the rewarding system in APC is real, noting that they have not benefited much when they were with the PDP.

“The APC is a party that is fulfilling the promises it made to the people. We can no longer wait but to join the moving train,” they added.

In his remarks at the ceremony, Hon. Bashir Gegu, Kogi State Commissioner for Solid Minerals and Natural Resources, commended the defectors for their courage, tasking them to be loyal to the system, committed and show capacity by working assiduously for the APC.

Post a Comment