Lagos: Police transfer Ajah division officers after Bolanle Raheem, Gafaru Buraimoh’s death


The Lagos State Police Command has transferred all Ajah Division officers, days after fatal shootings of Bolanle Raheem and Gafaru Buraimoh.

Bolanle and Gafaru were killed on December 7 and 25 by trigger-happy policemen attached to the Ajiwe Police Station.

On Monday, Public Relations Officer, SP Benjamin Hundeyin said all personnel have been relocated.

The officers would be replaced with their colleagues from other divisions.

“The Commissioner of Police, CP Abiodun Alabi has already effected the transfer all personnel of the division.

“This would fully materialize in a couple of days”, Hundeyin disclosed.

The spokesperson also confirmed the new Ajah Divisional Police Officer (DPO), CSP Adolf Ogwu has dismantled all the shanties around the station.

The Lagos command, however, urged citizens to “say something whenever they see something”.

Post a Comment