Election result: PDP clears all three senatorial seats in Kaduna


Following the Saturday election in Kaduna State, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has won the three senatorial seats in the state.

In Kaduna Central, Lawal Adamu Usman, popularly known as Mr LA, won with over 250,000 votes, to defeat All Progressives Congress candidate, Abdullahi Mohammad Sani who scored 182,035 votes.

The Returning Officer, Prof Haruna Aminu, said Usman scored 225,066 votes defeating APC candidate, Abdullahi Mohammad Sani who polled 182,035 votes.

Similarly, Sunday Katung scored 138, 246 in Kaduna South to defeat Ayuba Micheal of the Labour Party who scored 101,479 votes. APC’s Bulus Audu came third with 77,753 votes.

In Kaduna North, Khalid Ibrahim Mustapha scored 260,026 to defeat Suleiman Abdu Kwari of the APC who scored 190,008 votes.

Post a Comment