EPL: Chelsea confirm 13 players that will leave club [Full list]


Chelsea have announced that 13 players will leave the club on June 30.

Tiemoue Bakayoko, who joined the Blues from AS Monaco back in 2017, makes the list.

The 28-year-old was a regular feature during his first season at Stamford Bridge, but struggled to maintain that form.

Bakayoko made 43 appearances in the 2017/2018 campaign before being shipped out on loan for the remainder of his stay at Stamford Bridge.

The midfielder had two spells with AC Milan, a stint at Napoli and a return to his old club Monaco for a single season.

A statement from Chelsea read: “We thank Tiemoue for his contribution during his season at Stamford Bridge.”

The full list of the departures are as follows: Derrick Abu, Prince Adegoke, Tiemoue Bakayoko, Nathan Baxter, Juan Carlos Familia-Castillo, Bryan Fiabema, Joe Samuel Haigh, Henry Lawrence, Sam McClelland, Dujon Sterling, Amari Otieno Thomas Silko, Ethan Wady and Jayden Darren George Wareham

Post a Comment