Atiku’s son returns as Gov Fintiri nominates 23 commissioners


A son to Atiku Abubakar, the PDP Presidential standard bearer in the last election, Adamu Atiku and two other immediate past commissioners are to return as new commissioners in Adamawa State.

This is evident in a fresh list of nominees released by Adamawa State Governor, Ahmadu Fintiri, and sent to the state House of Assembly on Thursday.

During Fintiri’s first term, there were 23 names, nominated from the 21 LGAs of the state, with two LGAs, Michika and Jada, having two nominees each.

Adamu Atiku, who was the Commissioner for Works, Dr Umar Pella who was the Commissioner of Information, and Abdullahi Prambe who headed the Community & Rural Infrastructure ministry, are returnees on the list.

Among the fresh nominees are two women, namely Mary Augustina Vassimu and Mrs Nedo Geoffery Kofulto.

The other nominees include Wali Yakubu, Dr John Ishayw Dabari, Usman Abdullahi, Tijani Maksha, Prof Finchiwa Jatau, Joab Haggai Sahma, Ibrahim Yayaji, Chief Felix Tangwami, and Iliya James.

The rest are Bello Hamman Diram, Ibrahim Haruna, Kalamu Musa Mohammed, Aloysius Babadoke, Emmanuel Piridmso, Titus Solomon, Anthony Wunfe, Mohammed Sadiq, and Ayuba Audu Tanko

Post a Comment