BREAKING: Tinubu, class of ’99 governors in Aso Rock meeting


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu is currently having a meeting with the class of governors he served alongside in 1999.

The meeting, which started a few minutes ago inside the council chambers of the Presidential Villa, has in attendance former state governors Obong Victor Attah (Akwa Ibom), James Ibori (Delta), Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia), Lucky Igbinedion (Edo), Jolly Nyame (Taraba), Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto), Joshua Dariye (Plateau), Bisi Akande (Osun), and Ahmed Markafi (Kaduna), among others.

They make up the governors that started the Fourth Republic after the death of the late Gen Sani Abacha and the subsequent brief takeover by Gen Abdusalami Abubakar that led to the transition to democracy in 1999.

Post a Comment