Jigawa’s Gov Namadi swears in 16 new commissioners


Governor Umar Namadi of Jigawa State has sworn in 16 new commissioners after their confirmation by the state House of Assembly.

The ceremony was held at the Government House Chamber in Dutse, the state capital.

The governor assigned portfolios to the newly appointed commissioners and also charged them with being committed to the actualization of the administration’s 12-point agenda.

The new commissioners are Ibrahim Babangida Umar Ministry (Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning), Prof Hannatu Sabo Muhammad (Ministry of Finance), Dr Muhammad Abdullahi Kainuwa (Ministry of Health), Aminu Kanta (Ministry of Commerce), and Ahmed Garba MK (Ministry for Local Government).

Others are Ibrahim Garba Hannun Giwa (Ministry of Water Resources), Dr Lawan Yunusa Danzomo (Ministry of Basic Education), Dr Isah Yusuf Chamo (Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology), Sagir Musa Ahmed (Ministry of Information, Youth, Sports and Culture) and Hadiza Abdulwahab (Ministry of Women Affairs).

The remaining are Col Muhammad Alhassan (retd.) (Ministry of Lands and Regional Planning), Dr Nura Ibrahim Dandoka (Ministry of Environment), Gambo Shu’aibu Mallam (Ministry of Works), Auwal Danladi Sankara (Ministry of Special Duties), Musa Adamu Aliyu (Ministry of Justice), and Muttaka Namadi (Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources).

Post a Comment