Bayelsa Guber: LP’s Eradiri loses polling unit to Gov Diri


Udengs Eradiri, the candidate of the Labour Party, LP, has been defeated at his own Polling Unit by incumbent Governor Douye Diri of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Diri, who is seeking re-election, won at Unit 05, Ward 10, Yenagoa Local Government Area (LGA).

The final tally showed that Diri garnered 130 votes, while Eradiri managed only eight votes. The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Timipre Sylva, got 45 votes in the same polling unit.

Diri also claimed victory at the Yindimie Compound Square, Polling Unit 013, Ward 10, Sagbama LGA, with 137 votes. Sylva secured 55 votes in the same location.

Saga Gist also observed that PDP won at the Amadikurumor Compound Square, Polling Unit 014, Ward 10, with 195 votes, while the APC received 89 votes.

Eradiri garnered only one vote in Unit 014 and failed to secure any votes in Unit 013

Post a Comment