Former Nasarawa APGA guber candidate Ombugaku, others defect to APC


Chief Mathew Avre Ombugaku, the former gubernatorial candidate of the All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA, in Nasarawa State, has officially defected to the governing All Progressives Congress, APC.

The announcement of his defection took place during a reception held in honour of Senator Solomon Akku Ewuga on Saturday at City Hall in Lafia.

Ombugaku, along with other key political figures, was warmly received into the APC fold by the National Chairman, Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, and Senator Solomon Akku Ewuga.

Among the notable individuals who joined Chief Ombugaku in defecting to the APC are Dr Alfa Yusufu Tsenya, a former senatorial candidate of APGA in Nasarawa North; Aliyu Safiyanu, popularly known as Mai Zuma, who was a former SDP House of Representatives candidate; Zubairu Abdullahi Musa and Musa Salihu Iyimoga, who represented Doma North Constituency in the 6th Assembly on the platform of the Zenith Labour Party, ZLP.

Dignitaries present at the reception included Governor Abdullahi Sule, Senator Umaru Tanko Al-Makura, Senator George Akume, House of Representatives member Jeremiah Umaru, and other prominent political figures

Post a Comment