Council polls: PDP sweeps 33 Oyo LGAs


Candidates of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, have won all the chairmanship positions in Saturday’s local government election in Oyo State.

Saga Gist reports that there are 33 local government areas in the state.

Our correspondent reported that the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission, OYSIEC, conducted the election on Saturday.

OYSIEC on Sunday declared PDP candidates as winners of the election in all the 33 LGAs.

The results were announced at OYSIEC’s office in Ibadan, the state capital.

Details later

Post a Comment