Two Abia lawmakers dump YPP for Labour Party


Two Abia State lawmakers elected under the platform of the Young Progressive Party, YPP, have defected to the Labour Party, LP.

The lawmakers, Iheanacho Nwogu and Fyne Ahuama representing Osisioma Osisioma North State and Osisioma South State Constituencies, respectively, officially LP on Tuesday, May 14, during the plenary.

Nwogu before his resignation was the Deputy Whip of the House.

The Speaker of the House, Emmanuel Emeruwa, read their letters to defect to the Labour Party.

Nwogu and Ahuama pledged their total support for Alex Otti’s led administration hinging on the fact that the “Labour Party is founded on the tenets of justice and fair play.”

It was gathered that YPP had earlier suspended the lawmakers over anti-party activities

Post a Comment