Diri sends names of 13 commissioner nominees to Bayelsa Assembly


Bayelsa State Governor, Douye Diri, on Wednesday, forwarded the names of 13 nominees for appointment as Commissioners to the Bayelsa State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The forwarded names were contained in a letter read by the Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Abraham Ingobere, during plenary on Wednesday.

Saga Gist had earlier reported that Gov. Diri, in April sent the first batch of 14 nominees, with this additional 13 makes it a total of 27 commissioners to fill his cabinet.

The House presided over by the Speaker, fixed Thursday 20th June 2024 for the screening and confirmation of the 13 additional Commissioner nominees.

The nominees include Hon. Alfred Watson Belemote, Chief Thompson Amule, Prof. Seiyefa Brisibe, Hon. Ebi Ben Ololo Hon. West Alalibo Geku Godspower and Mandy Sylvanus Akpalo.

Others are; Prof. Bekei Sese, Alfred Kemepado Nimizigha, Dr. Faith Izibenua Zibs, Onuma Johnson, Chief Godspower Oporomo and John Alah

Post a Comment