New UK Prime Minister, Keir Starmer makes 10 appointments


The newly-elected UK Prime Minister, Keir Starmer, has made 10 cabinet appointments, the BBC reports.

Starmer is the Labour Party’s first PM since Gordon Brown in 2010.

During his meeting with King Charles III on Friday, he was asked to form a government.

Here is the list of the 10 new cabinet members:

Angela Rayner – Deputy Prime Minister
Rachel Reeves – Chancellor
David Lammy – Foreign Secretary
Yvette Cooper – Home Secretary
John Healey – Defence Secretary
Pat McFadden– Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
Ed Miliband – Energy Secretary
Bridget Phillipson – Education Secretary
Wes Streeting – Health Secretary
Shabana Mahmood – Justice Secretary

Post a Comment