APC ward leaders, supporters in Sokoto join PDP


Some All Progressives Congress (APC) chieftains in Sokoto have defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

PDP State Publicity Secretary, Hassan Sanyinnawal made the announcement in a statement on Friday.

The defectors were APC Ward leaders of Dingyadi-Badawa in Bodinga Local Government Area.

They include the Ward Secretary, Ummarun Hassan and the Public Relations Officer (PRO), Barno Akamawa.

Others are Assistant Treasurer Manu Abubakar, four delegates – Shehu Abubakar, Sani Modi, Sunusi Imam and Bello Alhaji – and their supporters.

PDP State Chairman Bello Goronyo promised the decampees a level-playing ground in the party.

“You are all now full members of the PDP. I assure you of equal treatment with all our members in the state”, NAN quoted him saying,

Goronyo added that they would be included in the 2023 campaign to use their experience to ensure the party’s success at the polls.

Post a Comment