Atiku wins Senate President, Lawan’s polling unit in Yobe


Report reaching Saga Gist indicates that the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar has won in the polling unit where the Senate President, Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan voted.

Lawan cast his votes at the Katuzu Primary School polling unit 001B in the morning.

Result obtained showed that the APC presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu got 107 votes, while Atiku Abubakar, PDP presidential candidate polled 186.

Result from the polling unit also showed that the PDP has won the House of Representatives election with 219 votes, while APC got 114 votes.

Reports also showed that counting has since began in many polling units across the state.

Post a Comment