Nigeria Decides: Tinubu wins Gov Makinde’s polling unit


The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola Tinubu, on Saturday won the Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde’s polling unit.

According to the results announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Tinubu gathered 104, and Peter Obi, who came second, received 82 votes while Atiku Abubakar had 27 votes.

The Action Democratic Party, ADP, and All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA recorded 2 votes each, while the Action Alliance, AA, had one vote. A total of 17 void votes were recorded.

Post a Comment