Ondo cabinet passes vote of confidence on Akeredolu


Following the political tension in Ondo State which was occasioned by the feud between Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu and his deputy, Lucky Aiyedatiwa, the State Executive Council on Thursday passed a vote of confidence on the governor.

The 33 cabinet members in a communiqué they all signed, promised to continue to support the governor in his drive towards ensuring the development of the state.

The communiqué was signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Oladunni Odu, Chief of Staff to the Governor, Olugbenga Ale, Head of Service, Kayode Ogundele, 16 Commissioners and 12 Special Advisers.

However, the Commissioner for Energy, Mines, and Mineral Resources, Razaq Obe, as well as the Commissioner for Commerce, Industry, and Cooperative, Akinwumi Sowore, did not sign the communiqué.

In the communiqué, the cabinet members disclosed that the move was taken due to what they described as “exemplary leadership of the governor”.

They maintained that the administration of Akeredolu has been rewarding not only to the people but the state at large.

“As Mr. Governor’s foot soldiers, we take immense pride in being under his leadership.

“Witnessing his dedication, sleepless nights, and commitment to protecting and serving the people of the state, despite numerous challenges in the past, is truly admirable.

“Therefore, we unanimously declare our unflinching trust in Mr. Governor and endorse his impactful leadership. As a united front, we remain steadfast in our support for Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN, CON, and pledge to continue working collaboratively towards the advancement and prosperity of the state,” the communique said

Post a Comment