Tinubu appoints new CEOs for agencies of Culture Ministry [FULL LIST]


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has announced popular actor Ali Nuhu, entertainment entrepreneur Obi Asika and nine others as chief executive officers for agencies under the Ministry of Art, Culture and Creative Economy.

Aguri Ngelale, a presidential spokesperson, disclosed this in a statement on Friday.

The list includes:

Tola Akerele — Director-General, National Theatre;

Dr Shaibu Husseini — Director-General, National Films and Censors Board;

Mr. Obi Asika — Director-General, National Council for Arts and Culture;

Aisha Adamu Augie — Director-General, Centre for Black and African Arts and Culture;

Ekpolador-Ebi Koinyan — Chief Conservator, National War Museum;

Ahmed Sodangi — Director-General, National Gallery of Art;

Chaliya Shagaya — Director-General, National Institute of Archeology and Museums Studies;

Hajiya Khaltume Bulama Gana — Artistic Director, National Troupe of Nigeria;

Otunba Biodun Ajiboye — Director-General, National Institute for Cultural Orientation;

Ali Nuhu — Managing Director, Nigerian Film Corporation and

Ramatu Abonbo Mohammed — Director-General, National Commission for Museums and Monuments.

The president urged the appointees to discharge their duties with the highest standards of professionalism, diligence, and patriotism to make the creative sector more vibrant and robust.

Post a Comment